Board of Directors

2017-2018 Board of Directors

The Junior League of Washington’s Board of Directors leads and advises the League in promoting voluntarism and improving the community through the effective action and leadership of trained volunteers. Board members represent various membership segments and have devoted numerous years of service and volunteer hours to the Junior League. As the League’s governing board, they ensure the League’s adherence to the mission, vision, and strategic plan.

President Aimee Picard Soller

President-Elect Tycely Williams

Secretary Courtney Mesmer

Treasurer Frazier Schulman

Vice Treasurer Molly Boyl Fromm

Communications & Public Relations Marta Hernandez

Youth & Family Community Placements Sarah Berg

Cultural Community Placements Jennifer Lackey

Adult Community Placements Kate Tyrrell

Community Affairs Lauren Wilk

Membership Development Anna Pugh

New Membership Jessica Taylor White


Nominating Genevieve Moreland

Strategic Planning Sara McGanity

Sustainers Carol Der Garry

Ways & Means Joy Shepard


2017-2018 Board of Directors

Photo Credit: Nicole Tieman